Testing ASP.NET Web Apps in Google Android emulator

Finally, I got the solution for testing ASP.NET Web applications in Google Android emulator. Download the Google Android emulator from the below link

Android Emulator Download

Once you download the Android emulator, extract the “Android-Emulator.zip” file. Now double click on Run_Emulator(with Boot Animation).exe or Run_Emulator(without Boot Animation).exe to launch the Android emulator.

image

 

Now you can test your ASP.NET web apps in Android Emulator. To do that, first deploy your ASP.NET Web application to Local IIS(Internet Information Services). Once the web application is deployed, use the IP Address of the system to test the web application in the Android emulator.

image

NOTE: JRE (Java Runtime Environment) 1.6 or above and JDK(Java Development Kit) 1.6 or above should be installed in your system, in order to work with the Google Android emulator.

You are done now. Happy coding ASP.NET Web apps for Mobile phones.

Cheers!!!

11 thoughts on “Testing ASP.NET Web Apps in Google Android emulator

  1. It is truly a nice and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. First of all I want to say wonderful blog!

    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing
    my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or tips? Cheers!

  3. hi
    I have a website in dot net . Now i want to create android app using java. My question is How can i integrate with asp.net .
    Thanks

    1. Hi,

      If you wish to create an App in Android, then you have to play around with Android SDK! May be you have to expose your website as Web Service and consume it in App.

      Hope it helps u…

Leave a comment